Clarity Whisperer Art and Soul

Healing beyond the trauma and drama of life is so often a struggle to find an outlet for that inner voice. I’ve always known I had a voice, I had something to say and share and I did use it in my public speaking, online chat show and through politics and my writing.

In reality all those outlets were carefully orchestrated to please an audience. Then I found an outlet for my inner voice, that voice that knows clearly what wants to be said, shared, expressed and is often held back due to societal ideology or ego fear. Trauma, especially in early childhood, can silence that voice. It did for me. It was about survival. Saying what needed to be said in the moment in order to survive. Doing what needed to be done in order to fulfill the expectations of others is hard work, especially for a child.

Now after many years of personal work, healing that inner child and years of misunderstandings, hurts of all sorts, I finally found an outlet for my inner voice. I’m sharing that voice through my ‘art and soul’ expressions. When my son was killed in a vehicle accident in 2012, I found part of my voice and began a more exquisite healing journey. (there will be more on that in my upcoming memoir -I’ll post information when it’s released)

It started with colouring. Colouring was my way of learning to meditate; then paint by number art and following the rules. I moved on to teaching myself to knit and began creating my own patterns. I’d always been creative, whether it was cake decorating or doodling, manipulating recipes in the kitchen and painting the walls in my office to bring the clouds in from the sky, but for most of my life I was asking my world to notice my existence. My family role was to be useful, not to be loud or express my own voice. It didn’t stop me from trying but the wounds were deep. Each of my creative endeavours was teaching me to break the rules, to push against the standards I believed, were mine to follow.

Once I found fluid art, I knew I was free. No rules. My voice.

Join me on the journey if this resonates with you. I appreciate feedback and insights you have into the world beyond trauma to thriving and expressing your own voice. You’ll be able to find my art on instagram and on this blog website. I’ve only just begun and soon I’ll be selling both originals and prints. Subscribe to this blog and the instagram if you are interested in my art and insights. I’ll post a notice when pieces are available for sale.

So far I’m loving the process and I couldn’t keep all that glee to myself! I wish you well on your journey! When you find that inner voice and then it’s outlet, let it soar! That is freedom!

Leave a comment